top of page



By the start of the next academic year in September 2017, Kivu International School (KIS) will open its classes to first (1st) through third (3rd) grade students of secondary education. Each grade at KIS will follow and implement both the National Curriculum Programme. As a result of its rigorous educational and personal standards, KIS takes pride in offering a unique international education.


In accordance with the philosophy of the Congolese national secondary school Curriculum Programme: 

The programme   : 

  • Addresses holistically students’ intellectual, social, emotional and physical well-being;


  • Provides students opportunities to develop the knowledge, attitudes and skills they need in order to manage complexity and take responsible action for the future;


  • Ensures breadth and depth of understanding through study in eight subject groups (language acquisition, literature, individuals and societies, sciences, mathematics, arts, physical and health education, and design);


  • These subject groups and this teaching framework will allow students to gain knowledge regarding entrepreneurship, nature preservation, environmental management, agro-business, …


  • Requires the study of at least two languages (French and English) to support students in understanding their own cultures and those of others;


  • Empowers students to participate in service within the community;


  • Helps to prepare students for further education, the workplace and a lifetime of learning.


KIS will be accepting a limited number of students in secondary school, between 24 and 32 pupils per class. Registration will begin in May 2017 and will end as soon as the above-mentioned number of student is reached (no later than 31/12/2017). To ensure a distinguished quality of education for students, kindly note that there shall be no exceptions in the event of delays in registration. 

bottom of page